Instant Feedback
Listen Here. K-Heart 106.9 FM - Contemporary Christian
Listen Here. KHRT 1320 AM - Southern Gospel
E-Mail Sign Up
The Latest

Congratulation to our final winners of tickets to the Gaither Vocal Band concert at Norsk Hostfest this Wednesday, October 1st, at 7:30 pm.  Peggy Overton won a pair of tickets on 1320 AM KHRT and Sandy Judkins won on 106.9 K-Heart!  We hope you enjoy the concert!

Verse of the Day

Bible Reading
 K-Heart Sports


Yesterday the best high school football players in the state squared off and later this week the best senior basketball players will meet.....

    BISMARCK, ND - Yesterday the best high school football players in the state squared off and later this week the best senior basketball players will meet.  The North Dakota Lions All-Star basketball series sets the best in Class A versus Class B.  The two-game series will be Tuesday, July 15th, at the Bismarck Civic Center and Wednesday, July 16th, at the Fargo Civic Center. Tipoffs each night is 6 pm for the girls and 8 pm for the boys.

Class A boys
Grand Fork Red River: Chad Bartosh.
Wahpeton: Jack Christensen.
Williston: Jayden Fergusson.
Bismarck Century: Robert Hutchins, Tyler Rudolph.
Fargo Davies: Andrew Kozlowski and Tanner Kretchman.
Fargo South: Colton Lloyd. Bismarck: Taylor Schafer.
West Fargo, Travis Schock. Fargo Shanley: Patrick Strom.
Bismarck St. Mary's: Ben Weisbeck.

Alternates: Hunter Cichos, Devils Lake; Jacob Hanson, Mandan; Bailee McLachlan, Fargo North; Noah Poss, Fargo South.

Head Coach: Bart Manson, Fargo Davies.
Assistant Coach: Brent DeKok, Bismarck St. Mary's.

Class B boys
Fairmount-Cambell-Tintah: D'Angelo Burns.
Milnor: Wyatt Mund, Briton Bussman.
Maple Valley: James Richman.
Grafton: Garek Droog.
LaMoure-Litchville-Marion: Brady Thielges.
Munich-Starkweather: Lucas Dick.
Four Winds-Minnewaukan: Hadley Smith.
Max: Colton Schroeder.
Westhope-Newburg: Hunter Braaten.
Des Lacs-Burlington: Tanner Holte.
New Town: Wayne Fox.

Alternates: Austin Volk, North Border.

Head Coach: Kyle Card, Fargo Oak Grove.
Assistant coach: Mike Santjer, Rugby.

Class A girls
Fargo North: Kate Astrup.
Bismarck Century: Jen Benz, Macy Lynch.
Wahpeton: Lachelle Bumgarner.
Valley City: Dierra Diegel.
Bismarck: Keisha Englehardt, Courtney Trolliey.
Fargo Davies: Brook Hildre.
Mandan: McKayla Howling Wolf.
Jamestown: Paige Peterson.
West Fargo: Cassidy Thorson.
Devils Lake: Madison Walford.

Alternates: Callie Carlson, Grand Forks Red River. Allyson Friedt, Fargo South. Kaitlyn Langerud, West Fargo. Chelsea Peterson, Mandan.

Head coach: Todd Magnuson, Minot.
Assistant coach: Tonah Safranski, Fargo Davies.

Class B girls
Thompson: Shannon Galegher, Karleigh Weber.
Hillsboro-Central Valley: Kennedy Henningsgard.
North Star: Allie Heisler.
Carrington: Kayla Hochhalter.
Grant County: Ashley Werner.
Bismarck Shiloh Christian: Gabby Wilkinson.
Bishop Ryan: Anika Rovig.
Towner-Granville-Upham: Mattie Schmitt.
Beach: Hailee Farstveet, Bailey Waldal.
New Town: Baeleigh Brady.

Alternates: Chelsey Anderson, North Sargent. Enderlin: Megan Johnson. Napoleon-Gackle-Streeter: Mariah Jangula. Kidder County: Sadie Rohrich. Abby Landenberger, Underwood. Karlie Schroeder, New Salem-Almont.

Head coach: Julie Stewart, Bishop Ryan.
Assistant coach: Jim Petrik, Bismarck Shiloh Chrisitian.


     MINNEAPOLIS (AP) - The starting pitchers for Tuesday night's All-Star game in Minneapolis have been announced and getting the ball for the National League is Adam Wainwright of the Cardinals while Felix Hernandez of the Mariners will start for the American League.
     Hernandez 11-2 with a 2.12 earned run average while Wainwright is 12-4 with a 1.83 ERA. Hernandez is just the second Seattle pitcher to start an All-Star game while Wainwright is the 11th from St. Louis to get the nod.
     The game marks the last time Derek Jeter will appear in an All-Star game. The New York shortstop is retiring at the end of the season and this will be his 14th appearance in the Mid-Summer Classic.

     MINNEAPOLIS (AP) - The baseball All-Star Game is tomorrow night at Target Field in Minneapolis. This evening, many of the game's top sluggers will take part in the annual Home Run Derby. This year's slugfest is led by Toronto's Jose Bautista and Troy Tulowitzki of the Rockies. They are serving as captains of the respective American and National league teams.
     Joining the Tulowitzki team are Giancarlo Stanton of the Marlins, Yasiel Puig of the Dodgers, Todd Frazier of the Reds and Justin Morneau of the Rockies. They will compete against Bautista, Josh Donaldson of the Athletics, Brian Dozier of the host Twins, Baltimore's Adam Jones and Oakland's Yoenis Cespedes, the defending champ. He is looking to become the first back-to-back champ since Ken Griffey Jr. in 1998-99.
     By the way the first Home Run Derby was held at the old Metrodome in Minneapolis during the All-Star break 29 years ago. The winner was Dave Parker.  Ceremonial first pitches will take place before the contest with St. Paul natives Jack Morris, Paul Molitor and Dave Winfield, handling the duties along with current Twins first baseman Joe Mauer.


   (Copyright 2014 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)


Visitor Comments (0)

Be the first to post a comment.
©2012 - 2014 KHRT Radio - All Rights Reserved.
Church Websites | Ministry Websites by NetMinistry.
NEW!! Take Online Donations